2021 Women of Distinction Honorees Announced

Presented by Civista Bank, the awards luncheon will be held on February 24th

For the 15th year in a row, Civista Bank and the Dearborn County Chamber of Commerce honored local individuals for their fantastic contributions to the community. After considered deliberation from the nomination committee we are excited to announce this year’s honorees! You can find acceptance videos at the Chamber website and at our Facebook page.

  • Angie Walters
    • Angie was nominated by Joey Lynch for her impressive work in Greendale and throughout Dearborn County. Angie has been the chief deputy clerk treasurer of Greendale for 22 years and is active in the Indiana League of Municipal Clerk Treasurers, Indiana State Board of Accounts, Tax Commissioners and State Auditors. Shei s also a community development block grant administrator, and former President of the Redevelopment Association of Indiana (as well as a 16 year member). She was integral in getting the City of Greendale listed in the National Registry of Historic Places and works very closely with Indiana Landmarks. In 2017, OKI received an award for her contribution to public service from the OKI Regional Council of Governments. In addition to helping grow Greendale, Angie is very active in her church (St. Mary’s in Aurora). Starting in 2022 Angie will take over as the Redevelopment Executive Director in Greendale.
  • Nancy Tibbets
    • Nancy was nominated by Phee Ellinghausen for her boundless energy and enthusiasm in supporting organizations throughout Dearborn County. Prior to her retirement, Nancy worked with students in the South Dearborn School Corporation libraries. Since retirement in 2000 she has volunteered with many organizations including the Aurora First Baptist Church, Tri Kappa, Shriners Hospital, PAWS and Hillforest, where she serves on the board of directors. Nancy also goes out of her way to help people outside of organized activities and is known to help with toy drives and makes goodie boxes for the residents of Ridgewood Health Campus. Nancy has been an inspiration to women throughout the community with her tireless efforts.
  • Tisha Linzy
    • Tisha was nominated by Judge Sally McLaughlin for her work with children in the community. Tisha started her career as a jail officer and moved on to juvenile probation officer where she developed an intensive program for juveniles and families with special needs. After receiving a Maser of Science Degree Tisha began working within the Lawrenceburg School system as a social worker instituting many innovative programs. Ms. Linzy is currently the clinical director for the Jail Chemical Addiction Program with the Dearborn County Superior Court. In addition, Tisha is a member of the Lawrenceburg Tri Kappa and volunteers at various other organizations and for many initiatives. Ms. Linzy has made a positive impact on the families and children in our community and continues to do so on a daily basis.

We are also excited to announce that we will be honoring these women, along with our 2020 awardees (Lee Fox, Fayla Nanz and Luree Ketchum) at an early Women of Distinction Luncheon presented by Civista Bank on February 24th at the Lawrenceburg Event Center. The lunch will begin at 11:30 and you can register at https://tinyurl.com/WoDCatchup or by calling the Chamber at 812-537-0814. In addition to this special event, we will be holding another luncheon to honor Women of Distinction in 2022 at the traditional time, in the Fall of this year. We look forward to seeing everyone at both events.

The Chamber would like to give a special thanks to Civista for making this event possible. Their contributions to not only the Chamber and business community but to all of Southeast Indiana during the past year has been a driving force in ensuring the county thrives through difficult times. We sincerely appreciate their continued support.

Designed and Hosted by Absolute Web Designs